Become a Youth Vaping Prevention Trainer

We are excited to share with you an opportunity to become a CATCH My Breath Youth E-Cigarette & JUUL Prevention Program Trainer!

CATCH My Breath® is a best-practices youth E-cigarette and JUUL prevention program. The program provides up-to-date information to teachers, parents, and health professionals to equip students with the knowledge and skills they need to make informed decisions about the use of E-cigarettes, including JUUL devices. CATCH My Breath utilizes a peer-led teaching approach and meets National and State Health Education Standards.

Who should become a trainer? Anyone working in tobacco prevention or public health, with youth, educators, parents, and more!

Check out the attached flyer to learn more about CATCH My Breath and visit www.CATCHMyBreath.org to preview the website.

Each session is approximately 3 hours long. During this time, you will learn more about youth e-cigarette use throughout Indiana, efforts to address the issue, and what you can do to help.

At the end of each session, participants will become a CATCH My Breath Trainer, allowing you the ability to educate teachers and others in your community to use the program!

Get registered today! Seats are limited!

Evansville Central Library, Browning Room B, 200 SE Martin Luther King Jr Blvd, Evansville, 47713

9:30am CT/10:30am ET

Location TBD

IBEW Local 697, 7200 Mississippi Street, Merrillville, 46410

12:30pm CT/1:30pm ET

Parkview Cancer Center, 11143 Parkview Plaza Drive, Fort Wayne, 46845

1:00pm ET/12:00pm CT

  • Indianapolis Training – date and location coming soon!

 

Contact Sara Griewank, sgriewank@isdh.in.gov with questions.

Back to list

View Posts By:

View All